I am in love with my Natural hair

20140727_112647 (2)

I love love being natural. I am so in love with my natural  hair that I hate it being in a protective style. I wish people could see how beautiful it is through my eyes. I wish people can stop making comments to me to go and relax my hair like and they say it with disgust. We have to re-evaluate this standard of beauty in the world. Am content and happy with my decision. Respect my decision and keep your opinions to yourself. Frankly, I just think that natural hair is straight up beautiful. I mean, of course, I have my bad hair days but I just love how awesome natural hairstyles look. Whether it’s braids or fros or everything in-between, natural hair is straight up cool and nobody should ever feel ashamed of it. My hair is a reflection of me , my family and heritage. Call me curly, textured or kinky I want my hair to be big, curly, healthy and full of character. My hair being natural does not mean am of a lower class or I have no money to maintain relaxed hair. I just want my hair to be fun and different from everyone. My hair is me. I am so in love with my natural hair.

20140419_144103-MIX  20140727_08005520140906_133034

3 thoughts on “I am in love with my Natural hair

Leave a Reply

